La Cañada High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Welcome to the new La Canada High School site!!!!
Counseling » Mission Statement

Mission Statement

La Canada High School Counseling Department Mission

 

The mission of the La Cañada High School Counseling Department, working in partnership with all stakeholders, is to provide a comprehensive counseling program that attends to the needs of all students. The Counseling Department supports students through responsive and developmental services that include personal and social counseling, academic guidance and support, career exploration, college/post-secondary planning, and student and family advocacy.

 

In our counseling department structure, students will work with counselors based upon the following alphabetical breakdown by student last name.

 

A-Cha:       Rachel Zooi               rzooi@lcusd.net

Che-Ga:     Yvonne Hays             yhays@lcusd.net

Ge-Kh:       Melissa Kukta           mkukta@lcusd.net

Ki-L:           Susan Maljian           smaljian@lcusd.net

M-Pa:         Esther Rogers           erogers@lcusd.net

Pe-Sm:       Kim Lauxen              klauxen@lcusd.net

Sn-Z:          Kandy Baxmajian     kbasmajian@lcusd.net