La Cañada High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
School's out for summer.

Department Information

Our Mission

 

The mission of the La Cañada High School Counseling Department, working in partnership with all stakeholders, is to provide a comprehensive counseling program that attends to the needs of all students. The Counseling Department supports students through responsive and developmental services that include personal and social counseling, academic guidance and support, career exploration, college/post-secondary planning, and student and family advocacy.

 

Students can sign up for our GOOGLE CLASSROOM using the code xfwm96

***"Remind" for Class of 2022: Text @yourcouns to 81010.***
 
  

In our counseling department structure, students will work with counselors based upon the following alphabetical breakdown by student last name.

 

Counseling Office Staff

Jonathan Lyons, Assistant Principal - jlyons@lcusd.net - +1 (818) 952-4265

Laura Hicklin, Associate Principal's Secretary lhicklin@lcusd.net - +1 (818) 952-4265


Rachel Zooi, 9-12 Counselor, A-Cha - rzooi@lcusd.net - +1 (818) 952-4238

Yvonne Hays, 9-12 Counselor, Che-Ga - yhays@lcusd.net - +1 (818) 952-4240

Melissa Kukta, 9-12 Counselor, Ge-Kh - mkukta@lcusd.net - +1 (818) 952-4254

Susan Maljian, 9-12 Counselor, Ki-L - smaljian@lcusd.net - +1 (818) 952-4262

Amy Hernandez, 9-12 Counselor, M-Pa - ahernandez@lcusd.net - +1 (818) 952-4263

Kim Lauxen, 9-12 Counselor, Pe-Sm - klauxen@lcusd.net - +1 (818) 952-4264

Kandy Basmajian, 9-12 Counselor, Sn-Z - kbasmajian@lcusd.net - +1 (818) 952-4275


Reda Hanna, Student Information Systems Specialist/Registrar - rhanna@lcusd.net - +1 (818) 952-4251


Counselors are available for student drop-in visits before school, during break or at lunch. Students can request an appointment with their counselor by signing up on the counselor clipboards located in the 9-12 attendance and counseling office.