La Cañada High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
School's out for summer.

Department Information

Our Mission

 

The mission of the La Cañada High School Counseling Department, working in partnership with all stakeholders, is to provide a comprehensive counseling program that attends to the needs of all students. The Counseling Department supports students through responsive and developmental services that include personal and social counseling, academic guidance and support, career exploration, college/post-secondary planning, and student and family advocacy.

 

LCHS Counseling Department Remind101 App Codes for 2018-2019

 

Class of 2019 (Seniors)

Text to 81010 @19LCH 

Class of 2020 (Juniors)
Text to 81010 @20LC

Class of 2021 (Sophomores)

Text to 81010 @LCHS21
 Class of 2022 (Juniors)
Text to 81010 @22LC
 

In our counseling department structure, students will work with counselors based upon the following alphabetical breakdown by student last name.

 

Counseling Office Staff

Dr. Kip Glazer, Assistant Principal kglazer@lcusd.net - +1 (818) 952-4265

Laura Hicklin, Associate Principal's Secretary lhicklin@lcusd.net - +1 (818) 952-4265

Andrea Rasmussen, 9-12 Counselor, A-Clo - arasmussen@lcusd.net - +1 (818) 952-4238

Ashley Park, 9-12 Counselor, Clu-Hal - apark@lcusd.net - +1 (818) 952-4240

Melissa Kukta, 9-12 Counselor, Ham-Koz - mkukta@lcusd.net - +1 (818) 952-4254

Susan Maljian, 9-12 Counselor, Kp-Nom- smaljian@lcusd.net - +1 (818) 952-4262

Amy Hernandez, 9-12 Counselor, Non-Shr - ahernandez@lcusd.net - +1 (818) 952-4263

Kandy Basmajian, 9-12 Counselor, Shu-Z - kbasmajian@lcusd.net - +1 (818) 952-4275

Rachel Zooi, 9-12 Wellness Counselor - rzooi@lcusd.net - +1 (818) 952-4264


Reda Hanna, Student Information Systems Specialist/Registrar - rhanna@lcusd.net - +1 (818) 952-4251


Counselors are available for student drop-in visits before school, during break or at lunch. Students can request an appointment with their counselor by signing up on the counselor clipboards located in the 9-12 attendance and counseling office.
 
Updated 08-18-18